Sunday, January 25th:
Orthros: 7:30am
1st Divine Liturgy: 8:45am
Church School Liturgy: 8:45am
2nd Divine Liturgy: 10:45am
C.S. Service

Sunday, February 1st:
Orthros: 7:30am
1st Divine Liturgy: 8:45am
English Liturgy (Chapel): 8:45am
2nd Divine Liturgy: 10:45am

Click here to download this week's bulletin and click here for our special 60th Anniversary insert.

Church News

Our St. Nicholas Ladies Philoptochos Society Annual Vasilopita Breakfast took place on Sunday, January 11th. All proceeds benefited the children of St. Basil's Academy.

Click to learn about our Byzantine Music Classes.

Join us for our Mommy and Me program! Learn more here.

JANUARY 2015

Sunday, January 25: 15th SUNDAY OF LUKE/ ST. GREGORY THE THEOLOGIAN
Orthros: 7:30am
1st Divine Liturgy: 8:45am
Church School Liturgy: 8:45am
2nd Divine Liturgy: 10:45am
C.S. Service (following classes and Holy Communion)

Friday, January 30: THE THREE HIERARCHS
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

FEBRUARY 2015

Sunday, February 1: THE SUNDAY OF THE PUBLICAN AND THE PHARISEE (Triodion Begins)
Orthros: 7:30am
1st Divine Liturgy: 8:45am
English Liturgy (Chapel): 8:45am
2nd Divine Liturgy: 10:45am
Godparents Sunday(Breakfast following Liturgy)

Monday, February 2: PRESENTATION OF OUR LORD IN THE TEMPLE
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

Tuesday, February 3: ST. SYMEON (Chapel)
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

Friday, February 6: ST. PHOTIUS THE GREAT PATRIARCH OF CONSTANTONOPLE
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

Sunday, February 8: SUNDAY OF THE PRODIGAL SON/ST. THEODORE THE COMMANDER (STRATILATIS)
Orthros: 7:30am
1st Divine Liturgy: 8:45am
Church School Liturgy: 8:45am
2nd Divine Liturgy: 10:45am
C.S. Service (following classes and Holy Communion)

Tuesday, February 10: ST. HARALAMBOS THE PRIEST-MARTYR
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

Saturday, February 14: SATURDAY OF THE SOULS (1st of the Triodion Period)
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

Sunday, February 15: MEATFARE SUNDAY (The Sunday of the Last Judgment)
Orthros: 7:30am
1st Divine Liturgy: 8:45am
Church School Liturgy: 8:45am
2nd Divine Liturgy: 10:45am
C.S. Service (following classes and Holy Communion)

Tuesday, February 17: ST. THEODORE OF TYRE
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

Saturday, February 21: SATURDAY OF THE SOULS (2nd of the Triodion Period)
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

Sunday, February 22: CHEESEFARE SUNDAY (Expulsion of Adam and Eve from Paradise)
Orthros: 7:30am
1st Divine Liturgy: 8:45am
Church School Liturgy: 8:45am
2nd Divine Liturgy: 10:45am
C.S. Service (following classes and Holy Communion)

Monday, February 23: GREAT AND HOLY LENT BEGINS (Kathara Deftera)
Great Compline with Canon of St. Andrew of Crete: 7:00pm

Tuesday, February 24
Great Compline with Canon of St. Andrew of Crete: 7:00pm

Wednesday, February 25
Liturgy of Pre-Sanctified Gifts: 6:00pm

Thursday, February 26
Great Compline with Canon of St. Andrew of Crete: 7:00pm

Friday, February 27
Liturgy of Pre-Sanctified Gifts: 7:30am
Akathyst Hymn (1st Stanza): 7:30pm

Saturday, February 28: SATURDAY OF THE SOULS (3rd of the Triodion Period, commemorating the Miracle of St. Theodore with the Kolyva)
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

Greek Orthodox Shrine Church of St. Nicholas - 196-10 Northern Blvd. - Flushing, NY - 11358 - (718) 357-4200